Updates for September

autumn-843213_640

Hey everyone,

I hope you all are having a great Labor Day. I am.

I wanted to notify you all of several changes that are going on with my blog.

Here they are:

  • I will be posting 5 days a week instead of 3 days (Monday through Friday). I will do an update post once a week to keep you all in the loop on what’s going on each week for the blog.
  • This month I will cover how to save money on the expenses that you need (food,clothing, shelter, transportation).

isolated-219954_640store-984393_640cabin-918914_640 car-1184860_640

  • This week, I am going over how you can save money on food. I will also show you tricks on how I started saving money by eating healthier.

strawberries-1326148_640

  • I will also participate in No Spend/ Sell September. This means that I can not spend any money on anything I want (from September 5th to October 5th). I can only spend money on items I need. I will let you know how I did on that on October 6th. I will do a post on that this week to let you know what that is all about.

maxwell-street-market-62353_640

  • Starting next week, I will share affordable meals you can make. I will do meals that healthy, restaurant inspired, spicy, or specific on a cultural cuisine.

breakfast-1246686_640

  • Once a month, I will create a style post on finds I found at the thrift store (or discount stores).

tie-642063_640

  • I did switch to a lower paying job that was closer to home. Because of that, I will be doing a budget report card post at the beginning of next month and discuss how I did in September.
  • This month, I will also start doing some of my shopping online and will let you know how it goes and give you all reviews on websites that I like and dislike.

online-marketing-1427786_640

  • I will also do a book review 2 times a month.

stack-of-books-1001655_640

If you have any questions, comments, or ideas on what I need to be posting, please let me know.

If you liked this post, please like, subscribe, and share with your friends.

Thank You and Happy Labor Day

Millennial Dude

Leave a Reply

