A big money mistake I made recently

time-1594638_640

Hey everyone,

Today, I wanted to share with you a costly mistake I made recently (so you can avoid making the same mistake).

I bought pork chops last weekend to make a recipe I was going to share with you guys.

bbq-pork-chops-945766_640

They ended up getting a foul odor because I left them in the refrigerator for too long.

I ended up throwing away $10 worth of pork chops. Which is not good for me.

20161012_150542

What can I do to prevent this from happening again?

  • If I don’t plan on using a certain type of meat within 2 to 3 days, I will put the meat in the freezer until I’m ready to use it.
  • I will be more cautious on “sell by” dates for meat. Some stores sell meat at a discount because the “sell by” date is about to expire on that package of meat. 
  • If I plan on using the meat within 3 days, I will try to cook the meat as soon as possible.
  • The meat I buy will be put in the coldest part of my refrigerator.

refrigerator-70580_640

Here is an article with more information about meat storage:

http://www.livestrong.com/article/441979-can-you-eat-meat-after-sell-by-date/

money-367973_640

If you have any questions, comments, tips, or ideas on this, please let me know.

If you liked this post, please like, subscribe to my blog, and share this post with your friends.

Thank You and Have A Great Day

Millennial Dude

Leave a Reply

