My Spending Report Card for October

receipts-1372961_640

Hey everyone,

I hope you all had a great Halloween. I sure did.

As we all know, November has arrived.

autumn-1031356_640

Because of that, I worked on figuring out how much I had spent on expenses from the income I brought in.

I did not use a budget (like I normally would this month) because I switched jobs and am figuring out how much I can budget for each category.

Click on the link below to see how I did:

october-2016-expense-report-sheet1

Here are my wins for the month:

-I only spent $131 on Utilities. I normally spend around $200 a month in this category. I think it was low this month because I didn’t need to turn on the heater or air conditioner. The weather was just right.

-I only spent $52 in Gas. I normally spend around $80 a month in this category. I didn’t need to go many places last month. I can further this down by only running errands once a week.

Here is my fail for the month:

-I spent $79 on personal needs. I normally spend around $60 a month in that category. I have to quit making as many trips each week to the store to get what I need.

From this analysis, I have created a new budget for November and December:

rough-draft-of-budget-for-november-and-december-2016-sheet1

money-1428594_640-1

Please tell me how October went for you financially.

Let me know if you have any questions.

If you liked this post, please like, subscribe to this blog, and share with your friends.

Thank You and Have A Nice Day

Millennial Dude

 

One thought on “My Spending Report Card for October

  1. I am loving the weather this year. We haven’t had to use the AC or the heat for over a month and I have really seen the difference in my electric bill. Here’s hoping the mild weather continues!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

